Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Ventura Center for Advanced Therapeutics

Ketamine Infusion Clinic & Anesthesiologist located in Camarillo, CA

20 total reviews

Ventura Center for Advanced Therapeutics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 20 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ventura Center for Advanced Therapeutics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Alexis B.
Submitted 12/26/19
Felt so comfortable and loved the doctor and staff
Tracey M.
Submitted 12/23/19
Dr. Stefany Wolfsohn is always very warm and caring, highly educated and very concerned. I feel completely comfortable in her care.
Brent N.
Submitted 12/19/19
Compassion and understanding are I abundance at VCAT. Everyone from the doctor, to receptionists, to the nurses.. everyone is kind and genuinely cares for your wellbeing. They have enriched my life over the last 8 months, thanks to them I feel like myself again :)
Arin S.
Submitted 12/16/19
The moment I step into Dr. Wolfsohn’s office I instantly feel calm, safe, and at peace. Her and her staff always greet me with warm smiles and do everything to make myself and my family member that brought me to the treatment comfortable. Best and gentlest times I’ve ever had IVs put in have been in this office. Dr. Wolfsohn will put a heat pack on my arms to help my veins soften up and it makes such a difference in the level of pain. Unfortunately I usually fall asleep during treatment but when I wake up Dr. Wolfsohn and Bre are usually helping me stand up from the comfortable recliner and physically helping me to walk to the bathroom. These infusions have saved my life with my migraines and pain levels. I sincerely look forward to my infusions which is so weird for me because I’ve always been someone that is hugely afraid of needles and IVs. Highly recommend this doctor and her office. I am so grateful to have found them.
Sonje F.
Submitted 12/10/19
Great
Dianne D.
Submitted 12/09/19
Dr. Wolfsohn over the last year of my visits with her and her staff has shown such an unprecedented level of empathy, understanding and sincerely makes me feel worthy, understood and valid in my struggles with treatment resistant depression. I hope that every person has an opportunity to have Dr Wolfsohn on their team of champions helping to bring them back to their life and future as she has given me so much hope and support, I would not be here today without her life saving practice.
Molly W.
Submitted 11/25/19
Doctor Wolfsohn and staff are extremely caring and competent. Never have I had such comprehensive and thoughtful care.
Jay Bea S.
Submitted 11/25/19
Dr. Wolfsohn is an extremely warm and caring woman. She truly cares about her patients and how she can make their lives better. Having treatment by Dr. Wolfsohn has been the best experience of my life.
Brent N.
Submitted 11/21/19
Every visit has been wonderful. I feel like the doctor listens to what I have to say. I would reccommend this Center to my own family members in a heartbeat. If you have not tried alternative treatments consider it :)
Tracey M.
Submitted 11/13/19
Dr. Wolfsohn is an excellent doctor and her staff are wonderful. Her office is "spa-like" and tranquil with a caring atmosphere.
Marco S.
Submitted 11/13/19
Stefany was caring, and understanding! She was very attentive to my needs during my visit. Stefany and her assistant Bonnie made my visits a pleasant experience!
Lauren M.
Submitted 11/13/19
Love everything about this place! Not only have the ketamine treatments been beneficial but the care from Dr. W & Bre have been incredible. I have always feel safe, supported and cared for. The combination of ketamine assisted therapy with Carolyn have really allowed me to begin my healing process beyond any treatment prior to this.
Arin S.
Submitted 11/10/19
Dr Wolfsohn and Bri did everything to make me feel comfortable and relaxed and safe. Dr Wolfsohn stayed with me my entire first infusion monitoring me and answering every question I had. I was so grateful and it helped my anxiety so much!! I highly recommend this doctor and am so thankful to have found her. I felt so hopeless before but after only 1 infusion and the difference I noticed I finally have hope again.
Anna G.
Submitted 11/09/19
I had a wonderful experience on my 1st visit stefany and bre made me feel really comfortable and at ease they answered all my questions and concerns to my understanding and satisfaction. I'm looking forward to future treatments... thanks again for everything....
Brent N.
Submitted 10/27/19
Dr. Wolfsohn has been extremely kind throughout the process. She takes the time to make me feel like she is listening to what I am saying and following through with possible solutions. Thanks to this practice being so caring, I no longer feel scared of seeing so many doctors. If you are considering alternative therapies and have tried many different options - don't hesitate to at least do a consult visit. I did and now I am not in the hospital all the time :)
Molly W.
Submitted 10/23/19
Dr. Wolfsohn is one of the most caring and conscientious providers I have. Her attention to detail, as well as her vast knowledge about this emerging field, are spectacular. I can not recommend her enough!
Joy W.
Submitted 10/23/19
My experience with Dr. Wolfsohn and her assistant was kind, warm and comfortable.
Jay Bea S.
Submitted 10/22/19
After the 2nd infusion I had an amazing experience during a nightmare, I started singing and changed the dynamics of the dream.
Dianne Z.
Submitted 10/22/19
Dr Wolfsohn is the single best caregiver I have ever had as my Doctor. The office smells amazing and soothing with her fireplace and the greatest chairs in the world to receive my treatment in. She starts my IV and I can’t even feel it she has the lightest of touches so for anyone scared of needles, she’s who you want every time. I have seen her for over a year for my anxiety and debilitating depression. Her oasis has given me a path back to my life and relief from this devastating moment in my life where I just didn’t know who to turn to. Dr Wolfsohn has me work with a wonderful Therapist and I have even had a therapy session while having my ketamine infusion which was a great experience. I feel safe and supported in the office from Bonnie, to Matt and Elliott. Each member of Dr Wolfsohn’s team knows the patient and takes the time to invest in the success of the patient, we are seen For who we are and not just what brought us there. It’s a whole life approach and I am so thankful to have found Dr Wolfsohn, I don’t know if I could have made it through this last year of life’s challenges without her lifesaving intervention and deep understanding of how to help those like me who SSRI’s simply don’t work for, they actually made the anxiety worse. She changed everything for me with a ketamine infusion, I felt the immediate difference after my first treatment.
April T.
Submitted 10/22/19
Dr. Stefany has been my doctor for over 10 years and has ALWAYS taken amazing care of me during any procedure I have had. When she told me about the ketamine infusions I was excited to try a non opioid pain treatment that has benefitted me in so many ways! My migraines have decreased significantly, my panic attacks are almost non existent and my back pain has decreased! Her bedside manner is extraordinary and she LISTENS! She takes the time to talk to me and answer any questions I have no matter what and she makes sure I understand her answers! I always feel like her priority, she genuinely cares! Her staff is just as wonderful as she is!